Our Strategy: Prayer, Mortification and Fraternal Charity

I based the following talk, given to the boys on Saturday at the encampment, on an article St. Maximilian Kolbe wrote in November of 1924. The title of his article, at least in the Italian translation is “Our Tactics.” I don’t have a Polish copy so I cannot be sure if it is accurately translated into Italian. I only mention this, because if one takes into account the military distinction between strategy and tactics, which I explain in the talk, what St. Maximilian is speaking of seems more like strategy than tactics. A minor point. In any case, here is my translation of his article.

Update: Missing Video Video Restored

I won’t try to explain the technical difficulties, but the video was inadvertently deleted from our account on gloria.tv and is currently inaccessible from our computers. I will get it back up just as soon as I can.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Gloria.tv: Prayer, Mortification, and…“, posted with vodpod

8 thoughts on “Our Strategy: Prayer, Mortification and Fraternal Charity

  1. Hi … there was a video linked to this the other day. I didn’t have time to view it then but it has been ‘missing’ now for the last two days. I don’t know if something wasn’t right about the video and needed to be removed or if it was inadvertently removed (seeing that there’s a blank spot remaining on your page where the video once was). I would love to view it if possible!
    thanks,
    Jen

  2. Pingback: Summer Encampment 2009 – Tug of War « Mary Victrix

  3. Is the Kolbean formula for Unlimited consecration to the Immaculate used by the Friars, Sisters, MIM, and including probationary members of your Institute during their profession?

  4. Our Pastor in the past consecrated the parishioners of my Parish on the Solemnity of the Assumption according to the Solemn Act of Consecration by St. Maximilian. Are we then permitted (individually) to imitate the following custom by your Institute of reciting the Solemn Act during every Marian Feast day, as well as the adaption (daily renewal prayer).

  5. Mickey,

    Absolutely.

    It is always preferable to undertake a formal consecration and accurate knowledge is part of that preparation. But the fact is that St. Maximilian considered anyone who lived the spirituality to be authentically consecrated. Thus, I encourage all those inspired to make the effort to get prepared, but I would never discourage anyone from praying the prayer of consecration if they feel so inspired.

  6. Pingback: St. Maximilian: Knight of the Immaculate « Mary Victrix

Leave a comment