John 6: The Eucharist and Conversion

This is my homily from this morning. It was inspired by the contrast between the certitude, forcefulness and urgency of Our Lord in John 6 and the oprahfied presentation of religion that has infected even the Church. I know some of what I have said could be easily misinterpeted. I took the risk, not because I wanted to be controversial, or because I thought this was the best way to preach to the masses, but because so many Catholics have lost the faith.

Mass readings

Courtesy of AirMaria.

7 thoughts on “John 6: The Eucharist and Conversion

  1. Hello Father Angelo,

    Don’t know if you got my email yet but I’m awfully glad you put this homily out here. I can only pray that it gets LOTS of hits out on some of these sites. (I wanted to put my own little blurb out on gloria.tv to say, “EVERYONE MUST LISTEN TO THIS ONE.” But, of course, I wasn’t *hired* to place my opinions out there so I obediently controlled my fingers.

    Although, as we’ve all said, there’s a lot of gray out there … there’s also LOTS of black and white and we need to start hearing more of this black and white, such as in this homily, so that we can better discern our way through the gray.

    Thank you and God bless you.
    Jen

  2. I posted this on to GodTube this morning — So far no comments, but it will be interesting to see what kind of debate results! Well done, Father!

Leave a comment