From One Hiatus to Another

laverna-5.jpg

I am back with a new Standing Fast video after breaking for a long while for various reasons. Expect new Standing Fast videos to be up on AirMaria on a weekly basis. I have a few in the can. I will not be posting here again until probably Friday.

I am off to my yearly retreat. Unfortunately, I am not going to La Verna, pictured above, where St. Francis of Assisi received the stigmata, but the place where I am going is nice enough. BTW, if you ever get a chance to go to La Verna you won’t be disappointed. It is the most ideal place for a retreat you could imagine: Quiet, holy and spectacularly beautiful. One day I would like to give a retreat there myself.

I will be leaving for Australia on the November 11 and will back in December. I will be visiting our friars there and giving a retreat to some men in Perth who are interested in the Knights of Lepanto. While I am away for that, I will post as often as I can.

Pray for me and I will pray for all of you.

Stand fast and never surrender.

Ave Maria!

2 thoughts on “From One Hiatus to Another

  1. We missed seeing you on Wednesday to tell you bon voyage. You are in our prayers. We look forward to seeing you again…especially, Lucia…ha!

Leave a comment